BUTTING in Brasil

In 2009 another partner company joined the BUTTING Group: BUTTING Brasil Soluções em Tubos Especiais Ltda. The foundation of our sales office in Rio de Janeiro/Brazil was an important step for a greater presence in this emerging market.

Here we are concentrating on marketing the production services of the BUTTING manufacturing sites in Germany and China. In addition to the sales activities, the local team is taking on project implementation and support on site.

Our employees in the sales office in Brazil coordinate all the sales activities in Latin America – from Mexico to Chile. In addition to the oil and gas industry, the focus of our business activity is on seawater desalination and the paper and pulp industry.

Marcel Bartels, Managing Director of BUTTING International, explains: “With the motto ‘An effective global network’ as part of our mission statement, BUTTING believes that its global orientation will enable an optimal presence in all the key markets of the American continent.”

BUTTING – Progress by Tradition

 

BUTTING Tubos de Inox Ltda.
Rua 7 de Setembro, 967 - Sala 24 - Centro
89010-201 Blumenau, SC
Brasil
Managing Director: Uwe Margraf

Uwe Margraf
Managing Director BUTTING Brasil
 
+55 11 9 8245 7184

BUTTING in Brasilien

2009 ist ein weiteres verbundenes Unternehmen zur BUTTING Gruppe gestoßen: BUTTING Brasil Soluções em Tubos Especiais Ltda. Mit der Gründung unseres Verkaufsbüros in Rio de Janeiro / Brasilien wurde ein wichtiger Schritt für mehr Präsenz in diesem aufstrebenden Land getan.

Dabei konzentrieren wir uns auf die Vermarktung von Produktionsleistungen der Fertigungsstandorte von BUTTING in Deutschland und China. Neben der Vertriebstätigkeit übernimmt das lokale Team die Projektabwicklung und -betreuung vor Ort.

Dabei koordinieren die Mitarbeiter im brasilianischen Verkaufsbüro sämtliche Aktivitäten in Südamerika – von Mexiko bis nach Chile. Neben der Öl- und Gasindustrie liegt der Schwerpunkt der Geschäftstätigkeit im Bereich der Meerwasserentsalzung sowie der Papier- und Zellstoffindustrie.

Marcel Bartels, Geschäftsführer von BUTTING International, erläutert: „Unter dem Motto ‚Leistungsstarkes, globales Netzwerk‘ als Teil unseres Selbstverständnisses versprechen wir uns von der globalen Ausrichtung eine optimale Präsenz in allen Kernmärkten auf dem amerikanischen Kontinent.“

BUTTING – Fortschritt aus Tradition

BUTTING Tubos de Inox Ltda.
Rua 7 de Setembro, 967 - Sala 24 - Centro
89010-201 Blumenau, SC
Brasil
Geschäftsführer: Uwe Margraf

Uwe Margraf
Geschäftsführung BUTTING Brasil
 
+55 11 9 8245 7184